Joining and Planing

In the midst of all the craziness of moving, I also managed to finish the table I’ve been working on. It was my first project using a joiner and planer, but I really like how it turned out.

table

The table top is all salvaged oak from The Architectural Salvage Warehouse of Detroit, finished with Swilley’s Beeswax Wood Rub. The legs are just black iron piping I got from a hardware store.

I have some other house projects on the horizon that I’m sure my new joining and planing skills will come in handy for.

metal piping legs table top

 

Trevor

2 thoughts on “Joining and Planing

    • Along with the piping, I also put some caps on the bottom to make it both more sturdy and to keep the pipes from scratching the floor, and it works great. It currently has an iMac on it and is holding up fine.

Say Hello!

