Penguin Hardcover Classics

I may have found my dream home. We are going to have a look at it on Saturday and I’m already decorating it in my head.

I’ve always coveted the Penguin Hardcover Classics. I love the idea of a bookshelf lined with their perfect spines. I think it may be our generation’s version of having a set of the Great Books of the Western World — a sort of bourgeois display of my pseudo-intellectual leanings. But I don’t care. They’re pretty.

jane austen penguin classics via amazon

But wait. It gets harder There are also Penguin Drop Caps. With covers designed by Jessica Hische. Damn you, Penguin. I need all the books.

penguin drop caps via the terrier and lobster

Mary

One thought on “Penguin Hardcover Classics

Say Hello!

