Pumpkin Recipe Round Up

I know that it’s still summer, but it’s been so chilly and rainy lately that I’ve gone completely into fall mode. I’ve spent the last few weeks coveting boots and fair isle sweaters. I have also been craving heartier fall foods. My favorite thing to cook with in the fall is pumpkin. Here are some of the recipes I plan to try as soon as I see some pumpkins at the market.

baked pumpkin doughnuts
These baked pumpkin doughnuts from food plus words look amazing! Plus, they have beer in them, which is always the icing on the cake for me.

pumpkin risotto with seared scallops
Although Trevor and I already have a favorite pumpkin pasta recipe, I will definitely be making this pumpkin risotto with seared scallops from spoon fork bacon.

ginger pumpkin pie
I’m a sucker for anything with ginger in it and this pumpkin pie from The Go Lightly Gourmet has ginger in the crust, filling, streusel, and a handmade gingerbread whipped cream to top it off.

pumpkin and spinach lasagna
It’s been ages since I made a lasagna, but that will be changing as soon as I make this Pumpkin and Spinach Lasagna from Veggie num num.

Mary

Say Hello!

