Summer Snackage

I have been newly obsessed with baking this summer. I am particularly focused on pies. I made this Strawberry Ginger Pie for the fourth of July and this Blueberry Ginger Pie with Parmesan Crust for a girlfriend’s barbecue.

blueberry ginger pie

I have also been making a lot of craft cocktails. Usually, I’d prefer a cold IPA to a cocktail, but it’s lovely to spend time with friends making simple syrups and muddling herbs. I recently made homemade lavender simple syrup (from the lavender in my own herb garden!) and used it in these Blueberry Lavender Mojitos.

lavender in a wood bowl

lavender syrup

Mary

Say Hello!

