Obsession: Giant Glasses

Yesterday, I found myself driving a sales person at an eye wear store insane with my distaste for every frame they had. I would try on pair after pair and say they were too small and too square. I went into a few places and there are truly no frames that appeal to me. I finally realized I would need to find a vintage pair and get new lenses with my prescription. Here are a few of my favorites on Etsy right now.

Red oversized eyeglasses
from THAYEReyewear

blue eyeglasses
from WindingRoadVintage


from OliverandAlexa

blue oversized eyeglasses
from lamaritimer

Here’s the giant eyeglasses I owned previously. Unfortunately, they broke, and I haven’t felt the same without them.
mary with glasses

Mary

2 thoughts on “Obsession: Giant Glasses

  1. AHHH! Mary, I absolutely adore this post and want to get some great big 80’s frames myself! I love the OliverandAlexa pair… they remind me of my mom’s in the 80’s. I totally feel your eyeglass pain. I’m quite picky myself!

Say Hello!

