A Blanket for Henry

Last Monday, my new Nephew, Henry, was born. He is just about the cutest infant I have ever seen.

Every winter I usually tackle one or two knitting projects. I’ve never become particularly skilled, but I try a new challenge every year. Perhaps that would explain why older women are always so good at knitting. This year I made Henry a Hudson Bay inspired crib blanket. I found the project over on The Purl Bee.

Pendleton blankets, including the Hudson Bay, have been everywhere in home decorating for the last year and I saw no reason Henry should be left out of this trend.

Hudson Bay blanket
from Design in Bloom

Here’s the finished blanket.

folded blanket

fullt blanket

folded blanket closeup

Mary

3 thoughts on “A Blanket for Henry

Say Hello!

