Weekend Brunch: Rachel’s Guacamole

My sister, Rachel, makes the best guacamole ever. This is not an overstatement; everybody who’s ever had it agrees. Yesterday, I taught a friend how to make it and I thought it would be nice to share it here as well. I went to Stanley’s and bought about a military backpack’s worth of produce. I always go crazy there because everything is so affordable.

produce from stanley's
Part of my haul from Stanley’s

Rachel’s Guacamole

  • 3-4 avocados
  • Juice of one lemon or lime
  • Half of a jalapeno, diced
  • 1 Roma tomato, diced
  • 1/4 of a small red onion, diced
  • 1 tbsp minced garlic
  • Cumin, to taste
  • Smoked paprika, to taste
  • Seasoning salt, to taste

Mash everything together in a bowl using a potato masher or fork and serve.

*We don’t really measure the spices. I usually add a little at a time and taste it to see if I need more.

Mary

Say Hello!

