Porch Forts

As the weather gets warmer, I have been slowly working to make my back porch feel more like an extension of my apartment. I am going for a southwest bohemian theme. I want the finished area to be the perfect place to lounge with a book and a glass of iced tea.

I spent Monday night block printing my own chevron fabric. At first I wasn’t sure what to do with it, but I think I’ve settled on making a fort. What could be better than passing your summer days in a whimsical blanket fort on your back porch?

I’ve rounded up some awesome forts made of blankets for inspiration.

backyard blanket fort
Backyard blanket fort via aphantomheart

candles and lights
Candles and Lights via Living Room Fort.

folding tent
Folding tent via Fort A Day

rodeo fort
Rodeo from Living Room Fort.

Mary

One thought on “Porch Forts

Say Hello!

