Transformation Cards

One of my first projects in school this semester is to design a transformation card. A transformation card is one where the designer has incorporated the suit into an illustration. Traditionally, the suits had to stay in their normal position, but some artist have strayed from this guideline. I was browsing through some examples to inspire my own card and I thought I’d share my favorites here.

Jack of Hearts
Jack of Hearts by Emmanuel

LA-TEE-DA Transformation Playing Cards. 2004
LA-TEE-Da Transformation Playing Cards via odessa

Seven 001
Seven of Diamonds Print by CMYKelsey

cat transformation deck
Cat Transformation Deck by John Littleboy via The World of Playing Cards

Mary

2 thoughts on “Transformation Cards

Say Hello!

