Weekend Brunch: Buckwheat Pancakes

I used to hoard magazines. As part of my initiative to simplify my life I started getting rid of them. The hardest to part with were my old issues of ReadyMade. Since the magazine went bust I knew I’d never have new ones. I finally figured out a compromise where I still have access to all of the projects and recipes that I might want to reference. I cut them out of the magazines and put them in clear pockets in a three ring binder. My goal is to eventually get rid of these pages as well, so I’m dutifully making all of the recipes to decide if they are keepers. This weekend we tried a recipe for buckwheat pancakes from February/March 2010.

buckwheat pancakes

buckwheat pancakes closeup

buckwheat pancakes recipe

Mary

Say Hello!

