Urban Gardening

Spring is just around the corner. I bought some oregano and rosemary plants at Whole Foods yesterday and repotted them this morning. Each year I start an herb garden and it’s never a great success, but I do hope one day to be able to grow some of my own food. I found a few neat DIY apartment gardening projects from around the web. You never know, maybe I’ll be so inspired that I become a master gardener. One can dream.

pallet garden
Pallet Garden Tutorial from Life on the Balcony

mason jar wall planter
Mason Jar Wall Planter from Not Just a Housewife

verticle vegetables
A shoe organizer upcycled into a vertical vegetable garden from Instructables

Maybe I just need to read up on my Backyard Skills. I love the clean, high graphic design of this DIY handbook from The Ecology Center.

backyard skills book

backyard skills table of contents

Mary

Say Hello!

