Becoming the person you want to be

Yesterday was my final day of classes for the quarter. I spent around 20 hours over the last few days making this flash website. The last thing I wanted to do when I turned the project in was more work, but with the holiday next week there’s only so much time to get projects done before the Detroit Urban Craft Fair.

So I printed.

rasberry michigan onesie

two michigan onesies

When you’re doing something you love, working can become this relaxing, mind-settling activity. I left open studio feeling really at peace and I realized that I am finally the person I want to be. I may not be exactly where I want to be in life, but I am working towards it and that gives me a sense of fulfillment.

 

Mary

Say Hello!

