Weekend Brunch: Holy Crêpe!

For the last week I’ve been rediscovering my love for all things French, by which I mean I’ve been watching a lot of films starring Louis Garrel and drinking wine.

I decided to try my hand at making crêpes. I found a basic recipe for whole wheat crêpes here. I stuffed them with chèvre, sun dried tomatoes, kalamata olives, and spinach.

Crêpe fillings

For my first attempt I used Ener-G Egg Replacer and almond milk, because I don’t usually keep eggs or milk in the house. The first batch was really dense, so I bought eggs, but kept the almond milk. The second batch was more successful, but still not as thin as I would have liked.

Crêpe close up

Even so, the crêpes tasted delicious. I will certainly have to try these again, with different fillings.

Finished crêpe

Au revoir,

Mary

2 thoughts on “Weekend Brunch: Holy Crêpe!

Say Hello!

