Library Love

Lately I have been obsessed with old library catalog cards. I have been dreaming of making artwork using recycled catalog cards and was fortunate enough to obtain a few from the Richardson Library. I am hoarding my stash until I think of the perfect art piece for them, but until then I have been browsing other people’s catalog card projects.

Library Card Notebooks
Library Card Notebooks from saratops

Library Card Gift Tags
Library Card Gift Tags from thephantomlimb

best library wallpaper evah
Library Card Wallpaper at the San Fransisco Public Library
photo by Greg Roberts

I wish I’d known about this beauty when we were in San Francisco last summer.

Women's Rights Library Card Collage
Library Card Collage from Art for Doe

This girl has done some pretty amazing stuff on library catalog cards. I would definitely suggest checking out her blog or flickr to view some of her other work.

Mary

One thought on “Library Love

Say Hello!

